Skip To Main Content

School Board

On Wednesday, January 19 at 6:00pm there will be Community Levy Information Webinar. There may be a quorum of School Board Directors in attendance, however no action will be taken.

Webinar Link

Next Meeting

Regular board meeting January 31, 2022 at 6:00pm via Zoom.

Meeting link, schedule, public comment, and minutes information can be found under Meetings.

Seeking For and Against Committee Members

The Dieringer School District is seeking community members to serve on the For and Against committees for the upcoming Educational Programs and Operations Levy Renewal, the Technology Levy Renewal, and the new Capital Facilities Levy.  Interested individuals can contact Vicky Welch at vwelch@dieringer.wednet.edu or 253-862-2537 to express interest or to get more information.

Established in 1890, Dieringer School District consolidated with Lake Tapps School District in 1936. The District's three schools, Lake Tapps Elementary School, Dieringer Heights Elementary School and North Tapps Middle School, provide Pre-School through 8th grade education, and serve as hubs for community activities. The majority of Dieringer School District #343 is located in unincorporated Pierce County, bounded on the east by the White River, on the west by the Stuck River, on the north by the city of Auburn, and on the south by the cities of Bonney Lake and Sumner. The District surrounds the northern two-thirds of Lake Tapps and covers approximately 5.5 square miles.

Board Directors Districts

To view Dieringer School District Board Policies, Agendas, and Meeting Minutes please view our "BoardDocs" website.

BoardDocs

Mike Skagen

District 1
Role: Director

Term Expires: December 2025

mskagen@dieringer.wednet.edu

Greg W. Johnson

District 2
Role: Director

Term Expires: December 2023

gjohnson@dieringer.wednet.edu

Chelsea Steiner

District 3
Role:  Vice Chair & Legislative Representative

Term Expires:  December 2022

csteiner@dieringer.wednet.edu

Scott Reisnouer

District 4
Role: Director

Term Expires:  December 2025

sreisnouer@dieringer.wednet.edu

Megan Bearor

District 5
Role:  President & WIAA Representative

Term Expires:  December 2022

mbearor@dieringer.wednet.edu